First-Year Composition 2.0 {Georgia Tech / Coursera} – week 1

For the purposes of this writing MOOC, we need to come up with a personal benchmark, concerning our communication skills and rhetoric.

I consider myself capable of:

On the other hand I really need to fix the following:

  • self procrastination, leaving assignments and studying for the last minute
  • writing automatically – brainstorming happens only occasionally and mostly mentally. I need to start taking drafting procedure more seriously.
  • typos. The horror.
  • Complex-compound sentence structure. I sometimes go overboard.
  • adding more dynamic visual elements. I should consider recording or manipulating videos and more vivid visual stimuli.
Leave a Reply

