Songwriting assignment 6 {Coursera / Berklee College of Music}

Song title: Your love is a killer

Verse:

Going out, getting away in my car  BACK HEAVY

Wanted out, hurting me feels like a scar  BACK  HEAVY

And the Phone is ringing FRONT HEAVY

So I keep on speeding FRONT HEAVY

Chorus:

Your love’s a killer you’re riding fast  FRONT HEAVY

Against the pillar you stroke me at last FRONT HEAVY

I ‘m in a thriller of visions past  FRONT HEAVY

Your love’s a killer….  FRONT HEAVY

Verse:

You just runt, a king up and high in his throne  BACK HEAVY

All I want is run off and put down the phone   BACK HEAVY

And the car is skidding   FRONT HEAVY

But I keep on speeding  FRONT HEAVY

Bridge:

I exceeded limits on the road to your heart BACK HEAVY

Maybe  we were meant to live apart BACK HEAVY

Babe [pause]  I ‘m bleeding   FRONT HEAVY

Chorus:

Your love’s a killer you’re riding fast FRONT HEAVY

Against the pillar you stroke me at last FRONT HEAVY

I ‘m in a thriller of visions past  FRONT HEAVY

Your love’s a killer….  FRONT HEAVY

 

Leave a Reply

